Lions International Logo   Lions Clubs District 11-A2  


                        Lions, Lioness, and Leos Clubs Proudly Serving Oakland and Macomb Counties, Michigan U.S.A.




Past International Presidents from Michigan:

1923-24 John S Noel Grand Rapids
1940-41 Karl M Sorrick Springport
1953-54 S.A.Dodge Detroit Northwest
1978-79 Ralph A Lynam St. Johns



Past International Directors from Michigan:

1944-45 Ralph M Sheehan East Lansing
1956-58 Walter G Wilson St Ignace
1959-61 Robert D Wyatt Detroit Northwest
1962-64 C Lavem Robbins Battle Creek
1966-68 Harold L  Pockington Algonac
1968-70 George E Daly East Flint
1983-85 James O Frendewey Iron Mountain
1985-87 Kenneth E Lautzenheiser Interlakes
1989-91 Bill E Hanel Lansing host
1992-94 Larry Young Renaissance
1995-97 A Charles "Chuck" Weir Lansing
1998-00 Dr. Dennis Cobbler Muskegon
2001-03 John Walker Sterling Heights
2005-07 Bill Hanson Rochester
2010-12 Dr. Gary Anderson Grand Rapids
2013-15 Esther LaMothe Novi
2016-18 Jenny Ware Rapid River


Past District Governors of 11-A2:

1955-56 Herman A Fanslow 1956-57 Tom Kent
1957-58 Eugene Campbell 1958-59 Charles Lincoln
1959-60 Dr Wallace O'Brien 1960-61 Julius Clevio
1961-62 Roger J Heath 1962-63 Richard H Young
1963-64 George J Hart 1964-65 George F Roberts
1965-66 Wayne McCandless 1966-67 Albert Van Thomme
1967-68 Warren D Bracken 1968-69 Arthur C Roberts
1969-70 T Ralph Alexander 1970-71 Ellis Richards
1971-72 Robert H Wright 1972-73 Lee Smith
1973-74 Leonard C Kaiser 1974-75 Hugh D Upton
1975-76 E Everett Devroy 1976-77 Robert A Stevens
1977-78 Robert L Hill 1978-79 Donald W Vogel
1979-80 Harold Geppert 1980-81 Ervin A Hire
1981-82 Gerald Griffin Sr. 1982-83 James K Rogers
1983-84 Dr Irving W Scheel 1984-85 Robert G Wylin
1985-86 James R Leach 1986-87 Edward J Janis
1987-88 Joseph M Wilson 1988-89 Jack Becher
1989-90 Al Kassin 1990-91 Bill Klingensmith
1991-92 Paul Hemeryck 1992-93 Dr William D Barr
1993-94 Dr Mark Gualdoni 1994-95 John Walker
1995-96 Keith Kennedy 1996-97 David Prosak
1997-98 Tony Coccia 1998-99 John "Joe" Polzin
1999-00 Larry Temarsch 2000-01 John C Wallace
2001-02 Robert W Jenkins 2002-03 Bill Hansen
2003-04 Lewis Moeller 2004-05 Ron Papa
2005-06 Frank Cunningham 2006-07 Rich Pfeiffer
2007-08 Tony Capozzo 2008-09 Connie Shelton
2009-10 Ron Holler 2010-11 Jim Bone
2011-12 Bob Bobee 2012-13 Jim Pettinato
2013-14 John Kontos 2014-15 Tom Hill
2015-16 James Leach, Jr. 2016-17 Patti Barr
2017-18 John Bingham, Jr. 2018-19 Jack Patton

All rights reserved. No part of this website may be reproduced or incorporated into any information without the written permission of the copyright owner. For problems or questions regarding this website the owner may be contacted by clicking on the following link: webmaster

* Please note this website is designed with screen reading programs in mind, therefore graphics are kept to a minimum*

Copyright @ 2006-2010 Lions District 11-A2